About us

We are Affluences and we are expert in crowd management

Our mission

 

Generalise the crowd levels information and make it as accessible as weather forecasting.

Affluences36.jpg

To ensure success, we have assembled a young and dynamic team!

History

Confronted with crowd levels challenges in university library (especially during revision periods!), it is Paul, a trained engineer, that codes the first lines of the mobile app after a first experience in a consulting firm. With a timer in his hand, he is on the lookout for all the queues in Paris!

In 2014, he takes the plunge and creates Affluences with two childhood friends: Micaël, passionate about new technologies (especially those facilitating the daily life), who is in charge of developing the technical part of the ecosystem of Affluences, and Grégoire, who after several years spent in China and Malaysia, went back in France to recreate this innovative environment that enables Affluences to succeed today everywhere in Europe!

The core business of Affluences

Nowadays, Affluences is a key actor in the measurement, forecasting and communication in real-time of crowd levels (waiting time and space occupancy levels).

We design, install and maintain measurement sensors but also tools enabling to make the most of the associated data. Thanks to our predictive analysis algorithm, we provide crowd levels forecasts that help institutions receiving public to better manage their flows.

We also propose an online booking service which completes our crowd management services.

Key figures

700​

References

4

Offices in Europe

30

Collaborators

6​

Years of expertise

Want to know more or join our team?

ABOUT US

 

Who are we?

Recruitment

Blog

Press

CONTACT US

+33 (0)1 72 34 54 18

contact@affluences.com

Affluences© 2020

À propos

 

 

Nous sommes Affluences et notre métier, c'est de gérer l'affluence !

Notre mission

Démocratiser l'information d'affluence et la rendre aussi accessible que la météo. 

Affluences36.jpg

Pour y arriver, on s'est entouré d'une équipe jeune et dynamique !

Notre histoire

Confronté aux problématiques d'affluence en bibliothèque universitaire (notamment pendant les périodes de révision !), c'est Paul, ingénieur de formation, qui code les premières lignes de l'application mobile après une première expérience passée en cabinet de conseil. Chronomètre en main, il sera à l’affût de toutes les files d'attente de Paris !

En 2014, il franchit le pas et fonde Affluences avec deux amis d’enfance : Micaël, passionné par les nouvelles technologies (surtout celles qui facilitent la vie au quotidien), qui se chargera de développer la partie technique de l’écosystème Affluences et Grégoire, qui après plusieurs années passées en Chine et en Malaisie, rentrera en France pour recréer cet environnement d’innovation qui permettra à Affluences de rencontrer le succès partout en Europe !

Le coeur de métier d'Affluences

Aujourd'hui, Affluences est devenue un acteur incontournable dans la mesure, la prévision et la communication en temps réel de l’affluence (temps d’attente et taux d’occupation des espaces).

 

Nous concevons, installons et maintenons des capteurs de mesure mais aussi les outils permettant d'exploiter les données associées. Grâce à notre algorithme d'analyse prédictive, nous fournissons des prévisions d'affluence afin de permettre aux établissements accueillant du public de mieux gérer leurs flux.

Nous proposons également un service de réservation en ligne qui complète notre offre de services pour la gestion de l'affluence.

Nos chiffres clés

700​

Références clients

4

Bureaux répartis sur l'Europe

30

Collaborateurs

6​

Années d'expertise

Envie d'en savoir plus ou de rejoindre notre équipe ?

Affluences© 2020